The Statement Boutique

Hey Everyone,

It’s taken me a while to sit down and get a chance to blog. My life has taken a crazy turn of events over the past year, I’m in the process of opening my Beauty Online store while juggling my job as a Makeup Artist and struggling to getting the hang of being new mom ! Yesssss…it’s been insane but I’m constantly reminding myself to just take one step at a time. Whew !

Anyways I recently met with a chick called Nisha Wagh that’s started an online jewellery boutique “The Statement Boutique” that caters to one-off pieces from around the world, and being the accessories junkie that I am, I naturally had to check it out.

I experimented with the necklaces that she lent me and tried to style them a bit differently.  The one major thing that I loved about The Statement Boutique is that you know that the piece of jewellery around your neck, wrist or ears isn’t your typical mass-produced  accessory found at the mall. These pieces are unique and some of them are sourced all around the world including places like Guatemala and Brazil. I personally just love how exotic it all sounds and that there’s an actual story behind it and not another product ‘made in china’ !

Peach toned sheer necklace

Peach toned sheer necklace

hijabi fashion blogger

Used this as a head-piece

Turned this lovely piece as a burka inspired shot

Turned this lovely piece as a burka inspired shot

Long vertical necklace

Long vertical necklace

This last piece was actually my favourite. This one I felt had like a 70s feel to it and I loved the fact that it was quite long, plus the colours looked  great with my turban 🙂

If you’d like to find out more on these pieces they’re social media links are:

Instagram – http://instagram.com/thestatementbtq

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/TheStatementBoutique

And for those interested in purchasing from The Statement Boutique, their online store is : http://the-statement-boutique.myshopify.com

Leave a Reply

