Dinner at Don Alfonso

About a few weeks back (yes it’s taken me a while to finally put this up), I was invited to an amazing 5 course dinner at the Don Alfonso restaurant at the Shangri La, Dubai, with my friend and blogger Zohra from ZizzleBlog.  I’m generally not a fan of Italian food, but this place totally changed my mind, Thank God ! The food was rich but not overwhelming, and everything from the Olive oil that was poured for my Focaccia bread to my juicy lamb rack, was enriching and mouth-watering. Honestly, if it wasn’t a 5 star restaurant I’d be chomping on my lamb rack as if there was no tomorrow, but alas, one has to be somewhat ladylike outside the confines of her home.

I didn’t have my camera to take pics of my fingerlicking 5 course dinner but for those that want a spectacular authentic Italian meal, then more info can be found on Don Alfonso restaurant on : www.donalfonso.ae

I know it feels like ages since I’ve put an outfit post up, so here it is. I did manage to get some pics of me at the Shangri La Hotel.

Dinner at Don Alfonso

Hijab – Soft Cream Jersey hijab – Naif Market

Blouse – Found this at the Global Village at the Thai Village – I just loved the print !

Bag – Dolce & Gabbana Sicily bag from SAKS 5th Ave

Jeans  – Black jeggings from the Petite section in New Look

Shoes – Forever 21  ( I can’t believe my sister spotted these for me. They’re super comfy and it was the last one in my size !)

Processed with Rookie

Leave a Reply

