Lunch date at Almaz by Momo

It’s been a while since I went to the JBR walk, and I totally forgot how fun and vibrant the place is. The whole walk has been renovated with play areas for kids, beanie bags on the beach, and for all the gymoholics, there’s even a weight lighting podium ! I guess it’s much-needed since the strip has a huge array of mouth-watering restaurants.

My girlfriend and I were craving some Moroccan food and lo and behold we spot the infamous Almaz by MOMO.

A taste of Morocco at the JBR walk

Almaz by Momo JBR

I ordered my classic Moroccan fave, Chicken Tagine with a Virgin Mojito to complement my meal. Most of the waiters & waitresses are dressed in traditional Moroccan wear and the restaurant is beautifully decorated. I absolutely love Moroccan food, and it’s a country that’s definitely on my bucket list for traveling too. I must say, though, I’ve had better tagines. The proportion was just right but there was an element that was lacking. It just felt a bit bland so I was a bit disappointed with that. Overall the experience was lovely but I’d give it a 7/10. 

Our lunch date wouldn’t be complete without taking some selfies, and I found this lovely spot with these large looking bonsai trees surrounded in water. I had to remind myself not to sit down !

JBR Walk

 

 

Outfit details are:

Navy Blue cardigan from Iconic Dubai Mall.

Floral printed top from Mango.

Peach Wide legged pants were found in a Market stall in Turkey

Bag is from Gucci, Harvey Nichols.

Flat beige shoes are from Anthology, Manila.

Hijab fashion in JBR

2 Comments

  1. You look beautiful. Love your style. What i love in Moroccan cuisines is the Moroccan tea.

    1. Thank you so much ! I enjoy Moroccan tea but I won’t lie, I’m a hardcore chai karak fan.

Leave a Reply

