THE MINE POPS X

The fashion scene is constantly evolving in Dubai, and who would’ve thought that Al Quoz, an industrial area, would actually be a part of that change.

The Mine, a concept space in Al Quoz, held their 10th Edition of The Mine Pop-Up yesterday and they had a Back to (Old) School Theme and I’m so glad I passed by.

The Mine Pops X

There were a few designers such as WEST L.A, Nicoletta Parodi and Kings Ambition exhibiting on the main floor, and upstairs the space was a thrift shop for those selling their designer & vintage items. I was brought back to memory lane when I found a few people selling their kodak films ! Aaaah, can’t believe there was a point in time we actually had to wait for film to develop.

The Mine Pops X Thrift Shop

I spotted this totally rad BAE Watch full piece swimming suit !

West L.A Dubai

There was even a Men’s Barbershop called AKIN BARBER & SHOP showcasing a brand called Capt Fawcetts, with vintage combs, beard oils and mustache wax !

The Mine Pops X

I also got on one of these air boards, skywalker, hover boards… What really is the right terminology for these things ? I’ve been seeing people all over Al wasl road just striding along on these things and it’s crazy. It’s like you’re actually controlling this gadget telepathically. Weirdest thing ever for me ! I’m too old school so give me a skateboard any day !

The Mine Pops X

I loved this wooden wheel that I found in front of the studio ! It was crazy hot though so my mascara was literally melting.

hijabi blogger

Shoefie time( crazy how that actually is a word these days ) with my fashion partner in prime, Vintage Teapot Queen.

hijabi blogger

#LOTD

I’ve been totally obsessing over my Aranez Navy Blue beaded bag ! I totally regret not getting it in more colors !

Sunglasses are by Sunnies Studios , bought these in Manila.

Shoes are New Look.

Printed cardigan top is By Cole Vintage, another local Filipino brand bought at The Ramp Crossings.

hijabi blogger

Leave a Reply

