Casual Chic :Chiffon Trench Coats and Maxi Skirts

Outerwear is such a huge part of any Hijabi’s closet and with the return of the trench coat, it just adds more depth to the layering process. I managed to find a full length Chiffon Trench Coat in a soft Salmon Peach and is one of my fav pieces for the year. You just can’t go wrong with it.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I wanted this outfit to be casual and chic so I paired it up with a dark brown jersey Maxi skirt and a white pair of kitten heels. As much as I love a neutral palette, I need to add pops of color infused into my outfit. The green woven clutch is a Filipino brand called Aranaz, and I fell in love with them when I first walked into their store at PowerPlant Mall, Manila.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

The white kitten heels were found on Gilt.com ( I am an compulsive online shopaholic) !

Sunglasses are from Thierry Lasry and the jewelry accessories are from my various travels to flea markets, street vendors and trunk shows.

 

-Get The Look-

Trench Coat – MANGO, NEW LOOK, Nasty Gal, Forever 21

Jersey Maxi Skirt – Rick Owens, Free People, Donna Karan, L’autre Chose Soleil

Kitten Keels – Reiss, ASOS, Cole Haan, Salvatore Ferragamo

Clutch – Kotur, Michael Kors, RAFE, Milly Wythe

Sunglasses – Chloe, DIOR, Fendi, Jimmy Choo

 

4 Comments

  1. Great accessory game!

    1. Thanks so much ! Glad you like it !

  2. indah ratnasari

    really nice hijab idea, i like this Model baju pengantin muslim

Leave a Reply

