The Perfect Nudes For Spring

There’s a neutral craze going on this season, all the way from makeup to accessories so I put this outfit together that would look great for a casual lunch date or even a night out. I’m usually into loud prints and bright colors so this is actually quite a big change for me.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

There’s something about ivories and beiges ! By implementing these tones into your wardrobe, you quickly shift from casual to chic.

Layering clothes is an art, and by adding pashminas or shawls you can instantly create more depth and texture to your outfit. I still love having an ensemble that has a pop of color so I went with my bright orange Mulberry bag, that I picked up on a trip to the Big Apple. Yasss, it looks like the Birkin, but its not !

My accessories are a mix of House of Harlow (bought on Gilt) and finds from Turkish market stalls in Istanbul. The Pashmina is a recent find from the Indian stall at the Global Village.

I’ve overlayered my outfit with a loose beige Abaya that I’ve designed with a friend of mine. I’m not a huge fan of the traditional black abaya so I try to come up with printed or color variations of my own. By using a belt under a Kimono /Cardigan/Cape, you can create a slimmer silhouette.

The Nude Pumps are from Forever 21 and I can’t believe I managed to find my size, a US 5.5 ! Yes, I’ve got tiny baby feet !

The Beige Top is from Forever 21 and the Palazzo pants are from MANGO.

 

-Get The Look-

Nude Pumps – Salvatore Ferragamo, DVF, Valentino, Rupert Sanderson

Palazzo Pants – Topshop, River Island, ASOS

Beige Top – DKNY, Rag & Bone Harper, Boohoo, WAREHOUSE

Long Necklaces – Kendra Scott Phara, Michael KORS, Roberto Coin

Long Scarf –  Becksondergaard, NASTY GALMarissa

 

Leave a Reply

