Spring Trend with Culottes

As a 90’s child, Culottes were huge when I was growing up so imagine my delight when we were reintroduced to Culottes this S/S 16. Being 5’2, I’ve always been a bit hesitant wearing cropped pants in fear of looking even shorter, but I’m totally obsessing over these striped Culottes I recently found at ZARA.

hijab fashion bloggerCulottesCulottes Spring

I paired my culottes with a plain white blouse from Forever 21 and an over sized Kimono jacket that I discovered at ASOS. I matched my striped culottes with a mustard brown hijab to have a neutral element, and kept the focal point on the Stripes only.

Culottes can be combined with blazers, short cardigans and even a basic Tee shirt that could be tucked in for a more fun, casual look with a pair of espadrilles. For a more formal and elegant look you can pair your Culottes with a pair of pumps and chiffon long sleeved shirts or a turtle neck with a long jacket.

If you’re on the petite side like me, opt for Stripes to create an illusion of length and stick to basic colors for the upper half of your body. High waisted Culottes can help make you appear smaller around the waist but just remember to keep your shirts tucked in or to wear a bodysuit to create a slimmer silhouette.

I’ve put together a fashion set of some lovely Culottes that you could add to your closet. If you’ve never tried Culottes before and hesitant to try the style, go for one in denim or in a neutral shade. It’ll be easier to combine and play with basic Tees and plain blazers.

Spring Trend With Culottes

 


Circus Hotel high waisted trousers
880 AED – graziashop.com

TIBI striped pants
1,820 AED – shop.harpersbazaar.com

MSGM ruched pants
670 AED – bagheeraboutique.com

BIG PARK cotton trousers
615 AED – ifchic.com

LILAC BUD NO. 140 PAINT
27 AED – designersguild.com

Leave a Reply

